Big Grams – Goldmine Junkie (Audio) + BIG GRAMS EP (25th Sept)

Big Grams, the quicksilver collaboration between six-time Grammy Award® winner Big Boi, and the groundbreaking genre-bending duo Phantogram (Sarah Barthel and Josh Carter) have completed their self-titled studio debut, BIG GRAMS. The eponymous 7-song collaboration will be released September 25th on Epic Records.

The story of how these two iconic acts came together is modern music history at its best. Big Boi, a true music fan of all genres, was surfing the web and trying to close some pop-up ads when Phantogram’s ‘Mouthful of Diamonds’ started auto-playing. Taken aback by their sound, Big Boi stopped what he was doing to Shazam the track to figure out who it was. He liked it so much that he arranged for a meeting and thus, the kinship and now collaboration was born. While the melding of their unique and individual sounds came together in the most organic way, it’s obvious that these three musicians were destined to join forces.

Big Grams enlisted help from two of the most exciting names in electronic music and Hip Hop for additional features, Skrillex on ‘Drum Machine’ and El-P & Killer Mike’s Run The Jewels on ‘Born To Shine’, making this absolutely one of the cornerstone releases of 2015 for music fans everywhere. ‘Fell In the Sun’ and ‘Lights On’ are the lead key tracks at radio & digital/streaming services, with additional songs from the EP to follow, pre-order the EP HERE.

BIG GRAMS marks Big Boi’s first official release on Epic Records, since signing with the label last year. Phantogram and Big Boi collaborated previously on a handful of tracks from Big Boi’s second solo album, 2012’s Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors, namely ‘CPU’, ‘Lines’ and ‘Objectum Sexuality’, the latter also produced by Phantogram. Phantogram have released multiple EP’s and two studio albums, which have produced two Top 10 alternative hits, ‘Black Out Days’ and ‘Fall In Love’. The duo is signed to Republic Records.

With the release of BIG GRAMS, this musical supergroup will just be getting started, with more exciting announcements and releases to follow including animated/graphic videos, surprise live performances, interactive games and special fan events…


1. Run for Your Life
2. Lights On
3. Fell In the Sun
4. Put It On Her
5. Goldmine Junkie
6. Born to Shine ft. Run the Jewels
7. Drum Machine ft. Skrillex