SK Invitational ft. John Robinson & J.Hoard – Golden Crown (Album Pre-Order/Music Video)

Austria born and raised, now New York-based composer/producer Stephan Kondert and his SK Invitational Big Band Project just released the first single of their new album ‘Golden Crown’. The title song features rapper John Robinson, also known as Lil’ Sci, from Brooklyn, NY, and singer/songwriter J. Hoard from Ohio. The video, which is filled with good vibes and musical strength, has been directed by Severin Koller. It is taking you back to a colorful autumn day in New York.

SK states about the song: “Golden Crown is the title single of my new album. It features two exeptional talented artists. Both of them, J. Hoard and John Robinson, have been strongly motivated to create something special for my album, so the energy in the studio has been really extraordinary. John Robinson handled the break at the beginning of verse 2 in a very creative way. The inspiring lyrics of J. Hoard’s hook even made me name my album after the song. There’s a special highlight at the end of the song, when it leads to a really musically open instrumental part at the outro with one of the best drumparts I ever heard on a single – props to Andreas Lettner for this”.

Golden Crown‘ is the third album of the big band project SK Invitational by Stephan Kondert. For eleven years now, SK is experimenting with the warm and unique big band sound, created by 16 of the best European musicians. For their new release, eleven of the most intereting artists out of Rap and Soul music got invited to the studio, f.e., M.O.P, Sadat X, Edo G and Homeboy Sandman. Over and above that, Stephan Kondert mixed the organic sound structures with elements of new music and electronical composition techniques. In the past, the SK Invitational Big Band went on international tours and festivals and worked with artists such as Blumentopf, Phatkat, Buf1, Texta, Blak Twang, Ty, Fiva, Skero, Flip, Average, Nazar and Mono & Nikitaman.

01 Emenate feat. Jahson The Scientist
02 We Dont Stop feat. M.O.P.
03 1Step feat. Blak Twang
04 Golden Crown feat. John Robinson & J.Hoard
05 Breakfast Politics feat. Homeboy Sandman & Baritone Mc Kenzie
06 All One feat. Sadat X & Lylit
07 Turns feat. J.Hoard
08 More Bang For Your Bucks feat. TY
09 For Good feat. Lylit
10 More Bang For Your Bucks Pt. 2
11 Get It feat. Edo G. & Horst Raimund
12 Hybrid Love
13 Dreadnaught