Superior ft. Verbal Kent - Freedom (Audio/Free Download) Taken Off: The Journey LP (17th Feb)

Superior ft. Verbal Kent – Freedom (Audio/Free Download) Taken Off: The Journey LP (17th Feb)

Superior & Verbal Kent release their new single ‘Freedom’ off the forthcoming ‘The Journey’ LP

German based producer Superior and Chicago’s finest Ugly Heroes MC Verbal Kent team up for a new free single called ‘Freedom’. It is the most personal song on Superiors new album ‘The Journey’ which will be released next Friday, February 17th, and contains two guest appearances of Verbal Kent.

Superior states about the song: “Freedom is one of the most important and most political songs on my album The Journey. It was the last beat I finished and Verbal Kent just needed a few days to record the song. We both felt the urge to send out a strong statement”.

Verbal Kent explains: “There is something liberating about the art of making Hip Hop. The form energizes the maker and the consumer- sometimes equally. I always try and approach song writing with that in mind. My approach is usually part resistance, part conciseness. I feel like “Freedom” embodies that. Also, this song is a big fuck you to anyone who tries to take Freedom away from us”.

‘The Journey’, the second solo LP of German-Spanish producer Superior, comes up with 15 Tracks featuring the favorite MC’s of the musician. Superior invited Lil’ Fame, Reks, Edo G, Verbal Kent, Termanology, Blu and many more to the studio to rap over his intense Boom Bap beats. The album will be available on Vinyl and as an Extended digital version. Superior built his musical roots at a very early age being involved in the German Breakdance scene since the early 80s and listening intensively to Funk & Soul music from the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s. At the same time, he developed his love for Hip Hop and started to teach himself how to do mixing and scratching which eventually led him to play at several jams and clubs in Europe and become vize champion at the German DJ Championships in the end of the 90s. After several collaborations, he released his first instrumental solo album called “Scenes” in 2015.

‘The Journey’ Tracklist:
01 Make The World Go (feat. Blu & Edo G)
02 Guarantee That I Mean That (feat. SkyBlew)
03 Earn It (feat. M-Dot & Revalation)
04 Superiority (feat. REKS)
05 Open Letter (feat. Lyric Jones)
06 Fleshed Out (feat. Shaman)
07 Burn (feat. Mike P & Moe Pope)
08 Supreme (feat. Wildelux)
09 Daylight Savings (feat. Mad Flows)
10 Onslaught (feat. Supreme Sol)
11 Mastermind (feat. Verbal Kent)
12 Rapper Shot (feat. Don Streat, Termanology, Lil’ Fame & DJ Grazzhoppa)
13 I Got You (feat. Rocdwell) (Bonus Track)
14 The Breakdown (feat. SPNDA) (Bonus Track)
15 Freedom (feat. Verbal Kent) (Bonus Track)

Pre-order ‘The Journey’ via:
Bandcamp (digital + vinyl)