Davinche, CapoLee, Mic Ty, Jammz - Nah Blud (Music Video) Taken Off: #POWERS (A Collaborative Album/20/01/17)

#POWERS – A Collaborative Album (Prod. by Davinche & Tasha Demi) Out Now (iTunes/Spotify)

#POWERS P Money, Ghetts, Jammz, Tre Mission, Capo Lee, Scorcher and more

#POWERS, is a collaborative project from super producer Davinche and Tasha Demi. Watch the teaser trailer HERE. #POWERS is set for a January 20th 2017 release date and can be pre-ordered HERE. The first self titled visual from the project dropped recently across @ NOISEY. The ‘Powers’ video is directed by Chas Appeti and supported by Deezer, who recently announced the launch of a dedicated grime channel supported by a grassroots program to further nurture and support the scene. Explore the Deezer Grime channel HERE.

The album features the likes of P Money, Ghetts, Jammz, Tre Mission, Capo Lee, Scorcher, Elf Kid, Young T & Bugsey, Sam Sure and many more, who all came together to be a part of this exciting album project. #POWERS fuses together the sound of the UK and certainly the only place you would see a line up of this calibre joining forces from legends in the game to the hottest acts to come. Released independently, the entire body of work was recorded in two weeks with each studio day featuring a different line up of artists from up and down the country (London, Birmingham, Nottingham etc) creating a brand new track. With elements of grime, immersed in Trap, Hip Hop and R&B, #POWERS is intended to take you on a musical journey from start to finish.

“I had a strong vision for this album. Making sure we push the limits of what is considered grime, whilst getting the best out of the artists, in a short space of time was going to be the real challenge. The artists are mad talented and made that much easier for me” – Davinche.

“Putting this album together was definitely an intense experience! There was something really exciting about the challenge of making an album in the space of 2 weeks and getting 32 artists involved. From legends in the scene, to the sick new talent coming through, Seeing everyone in their creative zone in the studio, and having them genuinely excited about the project was amazing” – recalls Tasha Demi.

Over the last few years Davinche & Tasha Demi have worked together on various projects including Davinche’s own releases such as the M1 EP with Mez, the VinchOnacci EPs and the development of artists. Their working relationship started off super organically with friends just as helping each other out, and then after realising the powers they have between them, they decided to make it official and work together properly. And then, #POWERS was born…

***2 Weeks – 1 Producer – 32 Artists***
P money, Ghetts, Jammz, TreM, Capo Lee, Scorcher, Elf Kid, Young T & Bugsey, Sam Sure and many more…

#POWERS Tracklisting:
1. Davinche x Mikill Pane x Jerome Thomas x Allana Verde x Celetia Martin – Never Stop (Intro)
2. Davinche x Scorcher x Ghetts x Mercston x Sam Sure – Powers
3. Davinche x Fee Gonzales x Young T & Bugsey – Money
4. Davinche x Big Tobz x TE dness x Blittz x Izzie Gibbs – Ring Ring
5. Davinche x Double S x Rapid – Follow You / Davinche x Olivia Louise – Shell Him Down (skit)
6. Davinche x Jerome Thomas x Allana Verde x Mikill Pane – Smoke
7. Davinche x Capo Lee x Mic Ty x Jammz – Nah Blud
8. Davinche x Sam Sure – The Hood Prayer (skit)
9. Davinche x Baseman x Scorcher x Sam Sure – Lord Knows
10. Davinche x J Dot x Pressure x Shizz mcnaughty x Parris Wright – My Bruddas
11. Davinche x P Money x Elf Kid – Life Like This
12. Davinche x Tre Mission x Merky Ace – Reloads
13. Davinche x Manga Saint Hilare x Jessica Agombar x Rocket – Run Us Down
14. Davinche x Jerome Thomas x Allana Verde x Celetia Martin – Broken Street (outro)

Stream #POWERS on Spotify

Watch The Videos For ‘Powers’ And ‘Nah Blud’ Below: